A reply for the boss


Dear Boss,

Thank you for waking me up via text. I know you know that this time, I am sleeping because our shift is using American time. What was your purpose in texting me instruction to rush things with regards to a vendor? You want me to wake up and call them again? And rush them about our concerns?

Then again you would ask me, why do I come in THAT late in the office? Do I have to answer that or do you already know the answer? What time do you want me to come in? 11pm? 1am? 2am? Fine, I’ll be there at the latest is 2am. But don’t expect me to be doing stuff AT HOME WHEN I AM SUPPOSED TO BE RESTING!

Am i complaining? Oh darn, I AM!

If this is supposed to  be a RUSH job, WHY THE HELL ARE WE BEING ‘COST-EFFECTIVE’? Meaning, why the h3ll are we sticking to the lowest price, but do not comply with your rush criteria, when there are companies willing to service our company, but at a premium? AM I REALLY NOT THAT BUSINESS CONSCIOUS? IF that is SOOO important, then WHY ARE WE WAITING?

Do you still see THAT WE ARE UNDERSTAFFED?! THERE ARE ONLY FOUR OF US IN YOUR TECH TEAM HANDLING 24/7 Operations. An Operation whose clients are freakin’ so darn stupid, that they freakin’ need us still with copying and pasting of stuff?

Oh, did I tell you that my back aches? That my knee hurts? That my ankle hurts? That I, because of pride, want to see a doctor ONLY IF WE HAD OUR MEDICAL INSURANCE? Oh, do we freakin’ have one?

Do you see I still do applicant interviews? In the morning, Manila time? WHEN I AM SUPPOSED TO BE ON MY WAY OUT based on the time frame you give?

Do you freakin’ realize, THAT I AM YOUR ONLY MANAGER THAT IS ON A ‘SHIFT’? All the other managers could be absent, or use their leaves. But then again, when I am on leave, I can not leave my phone! When I am sick and supposed to be resting, people in the office call me! And after being on a sick leave, I was on a freakin’ double shift! 18 hours, straight! Try to make your other managers do that!

Now tell me, am I being lazy? Am I being incompetent? If so, you are free to fire me!

Btw, thank you for waking me up. I need to drink my vitamins.

Leave a Reply

