Sorry


for messing your day
for the tantrums i threw
for placing the plates loudly against the glass table
for letting Johannah know about why I was like that
for the yes or no question i asked
for turning my back on you then hurriedly walking down the stairs to the pantry and not waiting for you
for making you cry in front of people
for the incident at the parking lot

God knows how much i really wanted to have lunch with you
I asked my nanay to prepare something good enough for two
You and me, together while eating
Knowing I can make something, just for you.

You said hindi ka na naiilang
Akala ko ok lang talaga
Na magisip na pe-pwede pala
Mag assume na meron na

Leave a Reply

