My Peace


I wrote a poem earlier entitled I Found Peace.

Peace means being contented with whatever is given, hard, but I have to.

Kapayapaan ng loob na hindi maghahangad ng kung ano at makuntento sa kung ano man ang ibigay. Mahirap, pero dapat.

I guess I have to be contented with the memories I have of her.

That picture left a lasting imprint on my mind. It was peaceful. A tranquil moment. Of her in my presence, sleeping peacefully. Enjoying the sight of her face, her nose, her cheeks, and her lips. Virtually the two of us. Of me protecting her. From the sunlight touching her smooth skin. My embrace keeping her from shaking.

I hope I could have more days like that. If only that moment could last a lifetime.

Hope and pray. Just some of the very few weapons I have in this war of emotions. 😦

Leave a Reply

