End of my Magellan Stint?


Ok. Is it? This got me thinking.

whoami here?

I am currently the IT Manager for the company (or am i?). Been here since 17 October 2005, more than 2years. Is that enough time to call it quits? Have i seen all possible scenario in the Call Center Tech scene?

I started as the Systems Administrator (System or Systems?) with the initial task of studying the Touchstar Predictive Dialer System. Actually, it is the blended (inbound and outbound capable) solution that we have. I was the understudy of their current Admin.

What have I done here?

Touchstar Dialer System. VPN. Squid. SQL 2000. Windows 2003 Active Directory. DNS Servers. Linux firewalls and gateways. Excel-based reports. Everything you can imagine!

This has been bugging me for some time now. Tasks have been repetitive. I reinvented myself twice already just to lose this  thought. I have been successful twice. Would i still be successful for the third time? Sigh.

Leave a Reply

